A bit of summertime DIYing (and a shameless plug)

Hey biddies!

I don’t even know what it is about summer but I’m somehow both insanely busy and have nothing to do (hence the absence from the blog- never enough time to sit down and write a post or take photos).

IMG_2403

Aaaanyway, I’ve been seeing these adorable bracelets around recently that are super colorful and made with these oversized beads. I managed to down the local artisan who was making them (after creepily asking a random girl at a coffee shop who was very scared of me) only to find out that they were going for $30 a piece. Sorry, but I’m a college student and nobody has money for that. Instead, I decided I’d invest some time instead of money and try my hand at making a similar bracelet. I was pretty happy with how it turned out! In fact, I was so happy that I made a few for my mom and my brothers’ friends, then got requests from my mom’s friends and some random women in my grandmother’s office. Long story short, I decided to open an etsy shop! (And @Tay, there is one in the mail for you so we can match long distance <3)

Here it is! And I promise to be better about the blogging in the next few weeks. We’ve actually got some really exciting announcements coming up, so stay tuned.
https://www.etsy.com/listing/236410423/beaded-tassel-bracelet-multiple-colors?ref=shop_home_active_1

xoxo,
Kate “My 14 year old brother refused to model for the photos so they’re just eh”

Leave a Reply

