Love/Hate Tag and Liebster Award!

Hey guys!

We were nominated for the Love/Hate tag by The Simple Beginner and the Liebster Award by College Budget Styles and Lets Fucking Blog. We’ve been super busy and are just now getting around to the nominations (sorry!), so we’re combining the tags in this post to make sure we do them. Please don’t hate us for breaking the rules, but we don’t know who has/has not done each of these so we’re leaving the tag open! If you decide to do the Liebster Award or Love/Hate Tag, let us know. ❤

Rules for the Love/Hate Tag: In this tag we have to share 10 things we love and 10 we hate and nominate up to 10 blogs to do the same.

Rules for the Liebster Award: Thank the person who nominated you on their blog with a link to your post, display the Liebster award on your blog, nominate up to 10 bloggers for this award, ensure these bloggers have less than 500 followers, answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, make ten questions of your own for your nominees, and COPY these rules in your acceptance post.

Here are our questions for you:
1. If you could have a super power, what would it be?
2. What superpower do you actually already have?
3. How quickly would you die in a zombie apocalypse?
4. Run, swim, bike, or marathon (on Netflix)?
5. If you could eat one food and never get sick of it, what would it be?
6. If you could star in a TV show (that is airing or previously aired), what would it be?
7. What is a dream (while you were sleeping) that you had that you really wanted to come true/ be true when you woke up?
8. What are you most scared of?
9. Who is your celebrity crush?
10. What is the best thing you have ever eaten, and what restaurant was it at?

Questions from Lets Fucking Blog:
1. What’s your dream travel?
Kate: I really want to do the Trans-Siberian Railway from Bejing to St. Petersburg. It’s like a month long trip, but it would be amazing. 
Tay: I want to travel everywhere, but currently I would love to go to Africa and go on a safari. 
2. If you had to live in other country that’s not where you currently live, which one would you choose?
Kate: Probably in the south of France. It’s one of my favorite places to visit- I’ve always felt the people are so warm and inviting and it’s absolutely beautiful there.
Tay: Somewhere in Italy. It’s beautiful and I love the food and people. 
3. What’s your guilty pleasure song?
Kate: Don’t have one. I will readily admit to loving songs that people are usually embarrassed by. #noshame
Tay: ^ same. Honestly. 
4. Shopping spree or TV marathon?
Kate: Ummmm shopping spree. Always and forever. I have a clothing problem.
Tay: TV marathon. I don’t love shopping- I’d rather stay in bed and watch TV all day. 
5. What’s your oldest childhood memory?
Kate: Falling down on the playground in preschool and telling the teacher I hurt my patella. She laughed for about 20 years.
Tay: My dad trying to sell my legs in Paris by telling people they were pomme frites when I was three. 

Questions from College Budget Styles:
1. What is currently your favorite song to jam out to in the car?
Kate: I’m big on oldies, and right now my fav is Higher and Higher by Jackie Wilson… makes me feel like I’m driving down PCH circa 1965 and Don Draper is going to pull up next to me any second. 
Tay:  Any Taylor Swift song (Always & forever)… also, Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen.
2. What is one thing that you absolutely love about yourself?
Kate: That I’m not afraid to do stuff that seems weird or crazy. Keeps life interesting.
Tay: I successfully keep my life drama-free. I can’t remember the last time I was in a serious fight/conflict with someone. 
3. What is your favorite go to outfit piece?
Kate: My red supergas. We have a love so strong not even the white converse trend can tear us apart.
Tay: Sunglasses. Even when I feel like I look bad, sunglasses always tie everything together and make me feel put together. 
4. What are three qualities in people that you truly admire?
Kate: Fearlessness, adventurousness, determination.
Tay: Passion, spontaneity, genuine kindness.
5. Where would you live if you could live anywhere in the world?
Kate: At home! Tbh my opinion is a little biased but I love LA and would like to live here when I grow up (lol in like 2 years). 
Tay: NYC or SoCal ( & possibly London).
6. What is one thing that you would you do if you knew that you could not fail at it?
Kate: Run for president? Honestly I would do that knowing I could fail… most of the time I go for things even when I know the odds are not in my favor. Maybe actually I’d jump off a building and try to fly. 
Tay: Become an actor. I’ve always wanted to.
7. What is the biggest challenge in your life right now?
Kate: Coming to terms with adulthood, I think. I’m not enjoying the whole ‘being a grown up’ thing. 
Tay: Trying to find out what to do in life. It’s stressful trying to figure it out when I still feel like a kid.
8. What is the biggest blessing in your life right now?
KateAs cheesy as it sounds, my family and friends! I’m actually so lucky to have friends that will fly across the country to visit me (@Tay) and are always there to laugh with until we can’t breathe. Also my dog, Coco. She’s like my baby. 
Tay: My mom, cause she’s the best, and the rest of my family (including my dog Abby). Also, my friends and the opportunities that are presented to me. 


Kate
Things I Love:
Really soft sweaters
Going to the farmers’ market early Saturday morning
Peonies & hydrangeas
Taking my dog hiking
This recorder version of My Heart Will Go On
Cold brew iced coffee
Ice cream. All of it. It’s my favorite food.
Finding old ballet warm ups & wearing those stirrup leg warmers bc why not
Trader Joe’s. I love Trader Joe’s more than my thumbs.
Going to random movies with my brothers & sneaking 5 course meals into the theater.
Things I Hate:
Cabinet doors that don’t stay shut
Being really hungry and then realizing I don’t have any food in the house
Watching a movie where an animal dies and then having my dog refuse to cuddle
When my tea gets cold
My pilates instructor when she stands and watches me until i start doing the exercise
          again.
Having my favorite mug break
Trying on something you were obsessed with online and having it look weird
Washing raspberries and realizing half the carton is gross
People who eat really loudly or breathe heavily while they eat.
Going to my fav ice cream place and having them be out of my fav flavor. =(

Tay
Things I Love:
Traveling & exploring
Watching movies whilst under a warm, soft blanket
Trying new restaurants
Taking my dog on the golf cart and seeing how happy she is
Going on walks/runs/ hikes in pretty places
Pasta
Sleeping in
Finishing a great book and feeling like your life has changed after closing it
Laughing until I cry
Goat cheese & crackers
Things I Hate:
Loud chewers
Rude/ disrespectful people
When people tell me sexism doesn’t exist anymore
Taking a sip of something when it is still way too hot
Waking up early
When my fav characters get killed off/ leave my TV shows
Over-cooked pasta/ college food in general
Germs
The feeling of extreme guilt or sadness
Bananas and tomatoes 


Leave a Reply

