New Blog Photos!

While Tay was in town, we decided to take some new photos so we had something decent to use as our profile pictures. My younger brother offered his photography services in exchange for some fries, so we decided to turn it into a shoot and had a lot of fun with it! Here are some of the photos we took:

Here's Tay!

Here’s Tay!

Here's one of Tay where I think she looks SO EFFING ADORABLE but she doesn't like it so someone please back me up & tell her that this is the cutest thing ever

Here’s one of Tay where I think she looks SO EFFING ADORABLE but she doesn’t like it so someone please back me up & tell her that this is the cutest thing ever

That's me (Kate)!

That’s me (Kate)!

Wheeee glitter

Wheeee glitter

Kate + Tay or teen movie poster??! The world may never know.

Kate + Tay or teen movie poster??! The world may never know.

A random dog in the park where we were shooting came to join us. It was a literal model. Those faces of pure joy are 100% candid bc that dog is so cute.

A random dog in the park where we were shooting came to join us. It was a literal model. Those faces of pure joy are 100% candid bc that dog is so cute.

Tay told me to pose like this and I said it would be weird. I was wrong.

Tay told me to pose like this and I said it would be weird. I was wrong.

And as much as I would like to tell you we’re always smiling with perfect makeup, glowing skin, and hair blowing in the wind, Tay & I are NOT perfect. The internet can be great, but it’s really easy to let other people’s perfect photos convince you that you’re somehow inferior. That’s why it’s really important to us that we share the moments when we aren’t at our best…

Without further adieu, the outtakes:

PSA: Don't blow glitter into the wind!

PSA: Don’t blow glitter into the wind!

Wow !!!!! S'cute !!1!!

Wow !!!!! S’cute !!1!!

Don't even know what to say about this...

Don’t even know what to say about this…

Am I about to sneeze? Cough? Also what's with the hands?

Am I about to sneeze? Cough? Also what’s with the hands?

AWKWARDLY PLACED HANDS, PT 2

AWKWARDLY PLACED HANDS, PT 2

As you can see, we’re far from perfect, but we did have a lot of fun doing our makeup and wearing awkwardly matching outfits in public. Hopefully we’ll be reunited before too long and get to do it again!

xoxo,
Kate “My hands are covered in Mod Podge right now”

Leave a Reply

